• alt

Term Dates & Timetable

This page contains all the terms dates currently available and a break down of the daily timetable.

The School Day

Years 7, & 11

  • 08:45 - 09:05 | Tutor Time
  • 09:05 - 10:05 | Period One
  • 10:05 - 11:05 | Period Two
  • 11:05 - 11:20 | Break
  • 11:20 - 12:20 | Period Three
  • 12.20 - 12:50 | Lunch
  • 12:50 - 13:50 | Period Four
  • 13:50 - 14:50 | Period Five

Years 8 & 9 & 10

  • 08:45 - 09:05 | Tutor Time
  • 09:05 - 10:05 | Period One
  • 10:05 - 11:05 | Period Two
  • 11:05 - 11:20 | Break
  • 11:20 - 12:20 | Period Three
  • 12.20 - 13:20 | Period Four
  • 13:20 - 13:50 | Lunch
  • 13:50 - 14:50 | Period Five

Term Dates and Holidays for the Academic Year 2017-18 

Term Dates and Holidays for the Academic Year 2017-18

Autumn Term 2017

  • Monday, 4th September - School closed for staff training day
  • Tuesday, 5th September - School opens.
  • Friday, 20th October - School closes for half term.
  • Half Term - Monday, 23rd October to Friday, 27th October.
  • Monday, 30th October - School opens.
  • Friday, 22nd December - School closes for Christmas Holidays.
  • Christmas Holidays - Monday, 25th December to Friday, 5th January

Spring Term 2018

  • Monday, 8th January - School closed for staff training day.
  • Tuesday, 9th January - School opens.
  • Friday, 16th February - School closes for half term.
  • Half Term - Monday, 19th February to Friday, 23rd February.
  • Thursday, 29th March - School closes for Easter Holiday.
  • Easter Holiday - Friday, 30th March - Friday, 13th April.

Summer Term 2018

  • Monday, 16th April - School opens.
  • Monday, 7th May - School closed one day (Bank Holiday)
  • Friday, 25th May - School closes for half term.
  • Half Term - Monday, 28th May to Friday, 1st June.
  • Monday, 4th June - School opens.
  • Thursday, 19th July - School closes for the summer.
  • Friday, 20th July - School closed for staff training day.
  • Monday, 23rd July - School closed for staff training day.
  • Tuesday, 24th July - school closed for staff training day.

 

 

back

Netherhall High School
Netherhall Avenue,
Huddersfield,
HD5 9PG

Tel: 01484 382140 
Email info@nlconline.org.uk

Named contact for queries: Joanne Ainley ainleyj@nlconline.org.uk

NLC's Complaints Policy can be found here.

About the NLC

NLC consists of four schools, covering a full range of ability from 3 - 19 years. Each school has its own distinctive ethos and identity but all share the common goal of catering to the specific needs of each student.